Annie

Next Stop: Everywhere!

In Short on May 16, 2013 at 1:17 am

In honor of all of my friends who are graduating!

I’m so excited for all of us ;)!  By the way, you have no idea how many versions of this song there are on YouTube. This is my favorite of the ones I heard though. Love the orchestration! I’ve seen it by both “I am The Doctor” and “Next Stop: Everywhere”, but as far as I can tell it’s pretty much the same theme. If someone can explain the difference feel free! 🙂

I’m discovering I tend to be pessimistic. I’ll find myself thinking things like “… but that wouldn’t work because I…”  or considering planning an event, “No one would come though.” This is a poisonous attitude and can block you from opportunities. It saddens me to think of what I may have missed. Stop thinking wonderful things couldn’t happen to you! Stop thinking about not having friends and go make some! This is a selfish attitude. Don’t lock yourself into a pity party! LIVE!

Last Friday I started volunteering at the library! It went pretty well, I think. I started by feeding and watering the bunnies. They are so fluffy and soft! Nothing like the guinea pigs we had a for a couple of months. Next I shelved YA. I don’t mean any offence to anyone, but have you noticed how all the YA books are pretty much the same? I mean seriously. How many books do we need about 1) the end of the world, 2) doomed love or 3) monster love (zombies, vampires, random vicious what-have-you). Maybe I just don’t get it. I’m more of a sci-fi, fantasy, classics kind of girl. Ah, well, c’est la vie.

The rest of my time I reshelved non-fiction, biographies, DVDs and music. If anyone thinks that Librarians have an easy job, you need to volunteer for a while. There are ever so many little numbers and letters, and they have to pay attention to all of them. Thank you Mom, for teaching me how to alphabetize! lol I would have been so embarrassed.

All that so say, I had a wonderful time! I can’t wait to go back!

Leave a Comment

