Annie

Face the Music and Dance!

In Pictures, Short on March 25, 2013 at 10:37 pm

I’m in the middle of getting things together for my open house, but I thought I’d take a break from scrubbing old window frames and gathering pictures to give you a little update. 🙂

I found a dress for the homeschool group’s dance! 😀 Meg says it’s hot pink, but everyone else says it’s red. 😛 It’s strapless, so we’re either going to get a shrug or Meg may try to add straps (The ones in the picture are just tucked in). I’m not sure which one, but either way it will be black. 🙂 I really love it! While the dancing will be similar to Contra dancing, it’s basically a prom.

DSCF9524edit

We’ve started watching Doctor Who. I’m now officially a nerd (as if there was ever much question lol).  With the combination of Lord Of The Rings, Star Trek (two series), My Little Pony, and now Doctor Who, there really is no denying it. Yes, I am a Pega-sis. Hannah got me hooked. It was kind of embarrassing until I found out there were others. lol

The other night I was almost to sleep when a train went by. Now, this isn’t a big deal, we live in a bend in the tracks. Trains go by many times a day and all through the night. In the nearly three years we’ve lived at this house I’ve gotten used to it and heard different trains. Usually you can hear the whistle, and sometimes the rumble. Every once in a while a really heavy one will go by and you can feel it. This train was different. I kid you not, it sounded like the TARDIS. That woke me up. I listened for a while and figured out it was a train, but it still sounded just like the TARDIS.

Book club had been really fun! Last time the genre was sci-fi and I read Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy. I’d seen the movie but I hadn’t read the book. Oh my goodness. It was so funny! There wasn’t much of a plot line, which would bother me in most books, but it was so funny that I realize it was plotless until I was done with it. I highly recommend it. The techno babble, artificial intelligence gone mad (sometimes literally) and just out-right craziness! I can’t wait to read the next book!

Well, that’s all I’ve got for now. Allons-y!

  1. Okay, I have to ask, What is up with the My Little Pony thing? I don’t get it. My cousins and his friends are apparently “obsessed” with it, and I just don’t understand. 😛

    • Well, see, it’s… I’m not exactly sure. The stories are sweet and innocent and yet surprisingly complex. I really don’t know what it is. You just kind of have to see for yourself. 🙂 *shrugs*

Leave a Comment

