Annie

Hemmed With Thankfulness

In Musings, Pictures on December 2, 2012 at 12:28 am

Hem your blessings with thankfulness so they don’t unravel.

30 Thankful for fellowship

Dec. 1 Thankful for Sanguine Panguin ClaireDSCF7400

Yesterday (or #30) I went to YABS, Young Adult BBQ Social. It’s kind of a youth fellowship games night thing hosted at, I’m not sure if he’s an associate pastor or deacon, whichever, it’s at his family’s house. NanR was talking about a book she had read about the 23rd Psalm. In the conversation I mentioned that “He leads me by the still waters” has always reminded me of stagnant water. After everyone got done laughing the conversation trailed onto NanR’s lifelong desire and apparent “calling” to kill alligators.

On the 45 minute drive home I got to thinking. Stagnant waters. Although I understand, that’s not what it means, I had a little thought. He does lead us by the stagnant waters too. He doesn’t just leave us to find our way through them, He leads us. Gently, our Shepherd Father leads us through times when we don’t feel the flow of living water. He leads us through the stinky, gross times and gives us rest.

He leads me beside still waters.  He restores my soul.

  1. Annie, I needed this! Thanks sis!!

Leave a Comment

