Annie

Shopping?

In Pictures on January 26, 2012 at 2:36 am

Ok, that was too long. I sorry. I’ll try to post sooner next time. 🙂

Man, a lot has happened. Next thursday (the 2nd, also Daddy’s birthday) Josh will be born Via C-Section. 🙂 We are all really excited for lil’ guy to FINALLY get here! It has really flown by, but it also feels like it has taken forever. Strange how that works.

We have been trying to get Whiskers (my sweet mama kitty) to come inside. She is so soft and cuddly! We don’t want anything to happen to her. She will go for a little bit without fussing, but then starts waiting at the door and meowing to get out. She’s a hunter. House cat life is not for her, no matter how hard we try to make her like it.

Alrighty, I think that gets you caught up to today. 🙂

Today we all went shopping “up north”. Depending on how many little ones your family has, you may or may not understand how big of a deal this is. It’s a huge deal!  We may only have Adam and Hannah at the moment, but even with only 2 of them it can feel like they fill the store. I don’t remember the last time we attempted this with any kind of success.

Anyway, we went to a kids clothes store and got a few things for Adam and Hannah. We found an adorable little sweater jumpsuit onesie  type thing for Josh to come home in (I’ll post pictures later).  Then went to Goodwill.

We used to live “up north” so we are familiar with the thrift stores and which ones are worth your time and the ones to avoid. This Goodwill used to be one of the best in the area. I guess things can change a lot in over a year. It was ok. Not creepy(er than most). But it used to be  pretty upscale, and now, well, it’s not.  It’s like any other. There were some really nice brands, but they were all old. Like they had been picked through and all that was left was “old stuff”. I honestly don’t mean this in a bad way! Most of the time that just means plain and cut more conservatively, which is fine by me. But it was different. They were all short and strange colors/patterns, like had once been in style and the height of fashion, but now just look strange. Whatever your imagining is probably right. There were things from all eras.

Anyhoo, after some weeding, Claire and I found some cute shirts that fit quite nicely. We both have trouble finding cloths that fit. If the are wide enough (we both have wide shoulders), they are too short. If they are long enough, the are to narrow. It is a true rare find for something to fit well and be cute. (again, I’ll post pictures later if you like)

While Claire and I were trying on clothes, Mom (who had waited in the van with Adam and Hannah) took meg and picked Daddy up from the bus stop.

when they got back Daddy came in and found us back looking at the shoes. He tried on a pair of “work shoes” (the shoes he wears to work, otherwise known as loafers) but they were a little too big. On the way to check out, we passed the blazers and pants, so Daddy looked at those (see where  I get my ADD? [which I just read back over as add, and wondered why I wrote it in all caps] 😉 ). He found a really nice grey wool suit that fits pretty well for less than $15. 🙂

Hopefully I will write again before Josh is born, but if not, I will update you soon after that (if your good I may even post pictures 😉 )

Until then…

  1. Were so excited! My mom has to come to your house once Josh is born. (She’s never gotten to see it!) Yay for baby’s!

  2. Awwww. The top picture is adorable 🙂 As is the one with you and the kitty!
    How fun. Babies are so much fun. I can’t wait to be an auntie!! So much excitement! 🙂
    And yes, pictures are always awesome 😀

Leave a Comment

