Annie

Eagles and whatnot

In Camp, Farm and Family, Pictures on April 4, 2011 at 11:21 pm

Shalom! 😉

You probably have seen, or at least heard of the eagle’s nest in Iowa.  If you have a Facebook, you are probably sick of seeing links of it! XD Our family has been checking in on them every now and then too. Everyone has been talking about how cute the eaglets are, but, honestly, I think they are quite ugly!  They aren’t like chicks, all fluffy and yellow and innocent looking.  They look like they would try to kill you now! And the parents really do look like they could!  Don’t get me wrong, I think they look amazing!  They are beautiful birds!  They just look fierce.  They are very interesting to watch.  Yesterday, when the mom or dad (I still can’t tell which is which) was cleaning the nest and moving the egg (two of the eggs have hatched, the other should hatch anytime now), they picked up one of the eaglets and tossed it to the edge of the nest.  The funniest part of it, though, was the viewers jumped instantly! It was soooo funny!  It was like the people who were watching called their friends and told them to get over there and watch!  We were cracking up watching the viewers jump and fall as the mama did stuff and got off the nest and you could see the babies.  Click here to see what the eagles are doing now!

I am getting very excited about this summer!  especially camp and The Rebelution Conference!  I honestly can’t  wait!  This last weekend really made me excited about camp. 

Saturday, I went up to our old neighborhood with Claire and sold coupon books (a lady from our church gets them from a grocery store for free because she knows the owner).  It was SO nice outside!  A great day to walk around for a few hours!  That evening we had a campfire, and ate hotdogs and bratwurst :).  Very fun!  I like a good fire, and it was very nice as it started getting dark and a little cold.  That reminded me of camp.

Yesterday, it was very hot and windy. That reminded me of camp too lol, especially at bed time when it started raining :). I don’t know why this reminded me of camp, I guess because it rained most of the nights (at least I think it did).

Today I had a couple of “photo shoots” with Hannah and Meg 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I would strongly encourage you to check out my other blog, Somethin’ Simple.  A very few of you may remember our last attempt at an E-buissiness a few years ago, and what an awful failure it was.  I would like to reassure you that this is different!  I can now drive, so I can get to the post office, so you will actually get your things in a timely manner.    And, if I do say so myself, our products are much better 😉

Ok, well, thank you for reading through my sales pitch.

Good night ROABs 🙂

Annie

  1. Beautiful pictures! And the dress! Did one of you make it? It’s so pretty 🙂

  2. Yes, I made it 🙂 It’s not quite done yet, but done enough for pictures 🙂

  3. Thanks Rae! Meg made the dress (That’s Meg ^). You should look at her blog, she has pictures of her other dress on her post (the only one thus far).

  4. That’s so amazing! I wish I had the talent to make such dresses! 🙂

  5. Haha! I’ve sewed pillows and dresses for my stuffed animals, but that’s it. The sewing machine is way out of my comfort zone 😉

  6. Meg looks like the ghost of prairie girls past. Those picture’s are really haunting

  7. […] years posts around this time and I found that I posted both yesterday, and Wednesday of last year! Here’s my post from April 4th, 2011. Went back even further to March 28th, and read my post about the […]

Leave a Comment

