Annie

Day 20

In Pictures on January 27, 2011 at 11:35 pm

Day 20, Spring is Coming!

 

Today I had Debate class.  It was very good! We had a debate, to show the new people what we’re going to be doing next week at the tournament 🙂 .  This morning after Daddy left for work (He always says goodbye before he leaves), I couldn’t fall back to sleep. 😦 It turned out ok, I had to get up early this morning for class anyway, but I didn’t really want to get up that early! :\  I got out of bed at 7, and started getting dressed and ready. By the time I was done, it wasn’t even 7:30, so I got some Cheerio’s and went downstairs to check email and Facebook to make sure that they were still having class.   They were, as I expected, it hasn’t snowed in a few days and the roads are clear, so I finished my cereal and got on my boots and coat, and got together my stuff, and headed out to the van.  I went out and started it up and turned on the heat to defrost, then went and got the deck brush to get some of the frost of the windshield and driver window, but I forgot the mirrors, passenger window… This caused problems, such as, pulling out onto the highway, and not being able to tell if there are any cars coming.  But I managed. 🙂 I’m here now aren’t I? 😀 lol honestly though, this wasn’t a big problem, the heat almost had the frost on the window taken care of, so it was not that bad :).  I think I’m the only person in class that drove themselves in a 15 passenger van 😀 lol. 

After I got home from class, I went to Walmart for Mom.  I took Meg so we could go faster, and Adam, because, well, he really wanted to go. lol He’s too cute! XD!  On the way home we had to stop for a train. I didn’t want to, you could just barely see it, but Meg made me.  So I stopped and put it in park, I knew it was going to be a while.  After we sat for a few minutes, a car decided she didn’t want to wait for the train, so she crossed over, even though the train was almost there!  Another car started to go, but saw how close the train was and decided to stay put lol.  After the train finally got almost past us, it stopped.  Sigh, this was getting annoying.  Then it started backing up into the siding. This took another while. :\  I had started to get the batteries out of the bag while I was loading them in the back of the van at Walmart, and then sitting in the van waiting for the train, I was really wishing I had.  

That is why I haven’t posted in so long, and today is only day 20.  I ran out of batteries, and couldn’t get any more until yesterday, and I didn’t yesterday, because I was freaking out about my homework for debate (I hadn’t done it yet). So for about 3 or 4 days, I couldn’t find any batteries at all. Not even plain ones. Not even plain ones taken out of something else. 

  Today, I saw at least one Bluebird, a bunch of Robins, and about half a dozen Hawks today among all the other birds that I couldn’t identify. 🙂 Those hawks make me made though.  No matter how hard I try, I still don’t have a picture of one!  Must be Amish. 😉  Oh! Have I ever mentioned that we have Bald Eagles here? No, I didn’t think so. 😀 I’ve only seen a glimpse of one.  Mom and Meg were the first of us to see one, and none of us believed them. Eagles are in places like Alaska, and Oregon, not Missouri.  Missouri is chock full of hawks, but not Bald Eagles.  Well, they got a pamphlet from the nature center, and sure enough. Missouri has one of the highest populations of Eagles in the country! Who knew! O_O 

I fixed the last post if you care to look at the finished version :).

  1. Spring 😛
    That’s very cool that you can drive 😀 Hehehe!
    I’m glad debate class went well for you!!
    Ah what a bummer ’bout the train!! That is frustrating to have to wait so long!
    Really? That’s interesting about the bald Eagles! There are lots of them up north. We have a pair near us, but we rarely see them. We also have a pair of hawks! Harry and Henretta as we call then 😛

    This is a random question, but I was curious 🙂 Have you met anybody from JN? 🙂

  2. You mean in real life? I’ve met the Armstrongs and Nathanael Crawford. We used to go to the same chruch back in KY.

  3. Ah okay! How fun 🙂 I can only say I’ve met Dallas 😉 If I were to go up north anytime soon (which I desprately want to. I haven’t seen my grandparents since Oct! And the smell…I miss the smell of Duluth 🙂
    anyway, I might meet the Armstrongs if’ns we go up, but nothings a for sure of course! 🙂

Leave a Comment

