Annie

Day 3, Bible Quiz

In Pictures, Short on January 8, 2011 at 11:29 pm

Today we had a pretty good Quiz.  My team took 5th out of 19 for this month, and 6th for Year to Date rank.   In the last round we beat Meg’s team in over-time (they are VERY good).  I didn’t do so well.  91st out of 133 for the month, and 111th for YTD, so  I moved down one… [sigh]… I’m not thinking I’ll be able to go to nationals, Even if I did have the money. 😥 It’s in KC this year too… 😦 [sigh]  I actually didn’t do that bad, I got at least of jumps, it’s just that I ran out of time and mixed things up a few times, this was actually my best month, study wise. Oh, well… Study harder for next month I guess…  lol

This morning when we left for Quiz (I drove Meg, Claire and myself, and the others came later), Daddy was working on something in the garage, but I didn’t really have time to ask him what it was.  Then, when we got home this afternoon, he disappeared again. I found him in the garage working on a chicken coop, for the chickens we will get from a family from church.  I helped him with it until dinner was ready (Hobo Joes! :q), and then after dinner.  This is what we got done.

Peek a Boo!

Day 3, Wall Hookey

  Potluck at Church tomorrow!  😀  I love those!

  1. Hehe, I’ll stop bothering you soon, don’t worry 😉
    That is a very nice chicken coop! Our’s isn’t really all that nice..! Hehe. It’s inside the barn though, so the chickens/ducks stay warm! 😀

  2. NO! I like it when you bother me on my blog!! 😉 Yeah, When Hannah went out to the garage yesterday, she said “OH!!!! IT’S A LITTLE /HOUSE/!!!!!!!” She got very excited! lol I”m surprized she didn’t put her play kitchen in there! lol It now has a window on one of the sides too. Mom said it’s going to be like Goober’s car on the Andy Griffith were Goober takes a car apart! lol I think the garage door is big enough to get it out though! 😀

  3. Haha! Okay, well then if you don’t mind, I’ll continue to bother you! 😉 Hehe!
    How funny!! Yes, it would be quite a perfect little house, now, wouldn’t it?! 🙂 That’s great!
    Haha! I hope so! 🙂 You’ll have to let me know if the garage door IS big enough 😉 Hehe!

Leave a Comment

