Annie

My Leetle Freend

In Pictures, Short on December 1, 2010 at 12:36 pm

This is Whiskers.   Monday and Tuesday she sat in my lap all afternoon, purring and being very sweet, unless Hannah, Adam or one of the other kids came up and tried to pet her.  She’d let them pet her for a few minutes, and then she would get up and move to the other side of my lap, or meow at them. lol  We’ve decided she “picked me” (Meg said Kitty Dawg “picked her”, when she walked up and sat in her lap when we first went to look at pups). 

 She looks like she may be part Miniature Maine Coon (note the fluffy ear hair :).  She’s pretty small, but she’s had at least one litter of kittens.  Hopefully she will get the picture about the litter box soon so we can bring her and Clawed (formerly Shadow) inside the house (for now they are in the solarium, but that’s better than outside 🙂  The black cat is Clawed, Whiskers kitten.

Random: I LOVE CHORAL CHRISTMAS MUSIC!!!!  See if this works 🙂 http://www.pandora.com/?sc=sh339748062410866778#/

  1. Oh my word Annie! What absolutely stunning cats!!! They are sooo gorgeouse! Now I blush to think of what mine will look like 😉 Haha, I love them dearly, but they are outside cats and a little…roughed up we’ll politely say 😀
    I will try to take some pics today – I couldn’t yesterday, as my camera was dead – and I will post them tomorrow maybe!
    Once again. those are beautiful cats!!! 🙂

  2. THank you! We got them from a friend from church. They were outside cats then, and up till yesterday they were outside here too, but it’s so cold (ok, ok, I know it’s warmer here than it is in MN but still lol). They don’t look any differant now than they did when they were outside, I think it must just be how they are. O.o We don’t groom them or anything. Oh, come on! Most cats are pretty, I’ve only seen a few that aren’t (like Russian Blue’s and some asian kinds, I don’t really care for the hairless breeds lol)! Can’t wait to see yours!

  3. How nice! Yes, those cats seem to always look nice! I would love that type of cat, but I think they are better for inside, because they look so elegant and pretty 🙂
    Haha! Yes I would guess it would be a bit warmer there, but ’tis alright 😀 Everybody has a different ‘cold’ and ‘hot’ depending on where they are!
    Haha well I think they are beautiful and the most sweetest cats, because they are mine, but some people think they are very scruffy! Hehe, it is a bit true, but they are so very loveable! Sasy, she is a very pretty kitty though. She keeps herself very well 🙂
    Haha! No, I don’t really care for hairless breeds either…!
    I am up-loading the pictures now onto my computer from the camera, so I will try to post them yet this morning, but our computer is being kind of fickle so I don’t know if I will get it done this morn….

Leave a Comment

