Annie

Windex cards and hot dogs

In Uncategorized on September 23, 2008 at 7:49 pm

Howdy from H-ville!

This morning while doing my morning chores (Funny how that works ), I was in the bathroom (which is connected to my bedroom), and I heard the following conversation:

Bubba: "Andie, Bunny’s got your windex cards!"
Bunny: "I’m not"
Bubba: "Yes you do.  Andie she’s throwing them around the room!"
Mama: "What’s going on in here?"
Bubba: "Bunny had Andies windex cards, but now she doesn’t, and I’m picking them up for her. *big cheesey grin*"

I bet your wondering what any of that has to do with hot dogs.  It doesn’t.  But the experiment I did at lunch does.  I was cooking hot dogs in the Microwave, and Mama warned me not to cook them to long, or they might explode.   She also told me that if you poke holes in them, they won’t explode.  So I took them out and poked ’em with a fork.  But, having the Inquisitive mind I do, I wanted to know if it was true that if you poke holes in a hot dog, that it won’t explode.  So when they where done,  I took them out and put them all on bread slices, but one.  The one, I put back  in the Microwave.  I cooked it for a total of five minutes, and it didn’t explode.  Boy, that was one hot puppy.  Instead of exploding, it shrunk, to about 3/4 the size it started at.  Boy that was fun.   I love doing stupid experiments.  But I still wonder hoe long it takes to explode a hot dog… I’ll try not poking holes in one next time.  And maybe sometime, see if they explode in water…. Hmm.

  1. Hi Andie! 🙂 I always microwave my hotdogs in just enough water to cover them, they cook more evenly and don't shrivel up at all that way. I'm guessing that the water would boil away before the dog ever explodes… ?
    lol, but remember, if you blow up the hotdog (or worse, the microwave!) I know your mom will make you clean it up! 🙂 🙂
    Love ya!
    Lisa-Anne

  2. Yes. I'm sure if a blow up the microwave, Mama will make me clean it up. 😀

  3. hey andie
    i'd be happy to test that idea and see how long it takes to explode, that'll be my science for the day!! love ya!

  4. "Clean it up, Gal!" I'm all for science…and personal responsibility. 😀 LA knows the score. lol

Leave a Comment

