Annie

It's raining, it's pouring and nobody's snoring

In Uncategorized on June 2, 2008 at 5:28 pm

Hidee!

Update on the garden!

 My Chamomile is getting very tall.  But, there are little yellow things on it.  I don’t know what they are, if you do let me know what I need to do, if anything.

 Petels!

 I can’t tell if the lettuce is better or worse.  I think it’s better.  I think I’m going to bring it in and start "babying" it to try to get it to come back

 

The Peppermint is doing GREAT !  See?!

When I first put it out, I wasn’t sure if it was going to make it, but it did and now it’s thriving, it’s all lush and green.  I have a question.  Does anyone have a recipe for candied mint leaves that they would be willing to share?  I have enough mint to try some recipes, and still dry some for tea.

You know that’s something I miss about TN/KY.  In the Spring and Summer, if you drive through a grove of trees, even if you’re in the city, it’s soo green.  And you can’t tell where you are, it’s so green.  It’s especially after rain, when the leaves are still dripping.  But we don’t have any trees in our yard.   That’s also a reason why it gets so hot in the Summer.  Another reason is all the HUGE windows, not to mention the skylights in Mama and Daddy’s room, that make it so cold in the winter. We keep the door shut, to stop the DRAFT, and if you open the door, it’s like the opposite of opening an oven door.  So it’s really hot in the Summer.

 

  1. Have a good trip, Lioness! I hope you all have a blessed time!

    Jan aka Lacy

  2. Hey, I've updated! Please come read about my new Template of the Week contest and the rules! Here's the link:
    http://www.homeschoolblogger.com/RecycledTemplates/539230/

    I don't know if the chamomille flowers are edible or not!

    :::Jo:::

  3. Thanks. šŸ™‚

    And it's Alvin and The Chipmunks. šŸ™‚

  4. Looks like everything is growing nicely!

    Natalie

Leave a Comment

