Annie

A tag and other nonsense

In Uncategorized on May 4, 2008 at 4:25 pm

Heya!

Well… my Chamomile is growing like a weed.  Wait, Chamomile is an herb, and herbs are weeds.  I need to go get a picture.  Ummwell I got the book I’ve been wanting for about three weeks. "Do Hard Things" by Alex and Brett Harris.  It is so good!  Get a copy!  Here are the pictures I sent.  To see other peoples pictures, click here, and here, and here.  To understand my first two pictures, click here.  This is my favorite thing on the blog, and it’s so true. You understand the last picture.  SHE’S CUTE, AND IT’S A GOOD BOOK!

I really like the book!  Hmmm… lets see, what has been going on… hmm… oh I know.  Yesterday I put a swing in the tree we climb.  Really it’s the next door girls’ tree.  They have an old swing set that is too dangerous to play on.  So I took the swings off and put them on the tree.  Yes, I got permission to do all of it!

Jo had this tag, and I wanted to do it. So here goes.

 Directions: 1. Put your iTunes, Windows Media Player, etc. on shuffle. 2. For each question, press the next button to get your answer. 3. YOU MUST WRITE THAT SONG NAME DOWN NO MATTER HOW SILLY IT SOUNDS.

HOW WOULD YOU DESCRIBE YOURSELF? God Follower by Steven Curtis Chapman (Yes)

 WHAT DO YOUR FREINDS THINK OF YOU? Something Crazy by Steven Curtis Chapman (Yeah Probably)

WHAT DO YOU THINK ABOUT VERY OFTEN? You Never Let Go by Matt Redman (What?)

WHAT DO YOUR PARENTS THINK OF YOU? All Things New by Steven Curtis Chapman

WHAT DO YOU WANT TO BE WHEN YOU GROW UP?  Burn For You by Tobymac (Ouch!)

WHAT DO YOU THINK OF YOUR BEST FRIEND? Dive by Steven Curtis Chapman (No way!)

WHAT SONG WILL THEY PLAY AT YOUR WEDDING?  Never Gonna Be as Big as Jesus by Audio Adrenaline (What?!?!?!)

WHAT WILL THEY PLAY AT YOUR FUNERAL?These Thousand Hills by Third day (That’s a nice song, but…)

WHAT IS YOUR BIGGEST FEAR? Dive by Steven Curtis Chapman (LOL I don’t mind Diving!  Sky Diving is what I’m scared of!)

WHAT IS YOUR BIGGEST SECRET?  Shout to the North by Sonic Flood (?)

WHAT DO YOU THINK OF YOUR FRIENDS?   Famous One by Chris Tomlin

Very fun!  LOL WHAT DO YOUR FRIENDS THINK OF YOU? Something Crazy by Steven Curtis Chapman!  Sorry! I probably just bored you out of your mind, and you never, in a million years, are going to come back! WHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Lioness

  1. I haven't read 'Do Hard Things' yet, but my sister read through the whole thing the day she got it! She actually got a signed copy. It says, "To Emily – Together in the fight." And of course, their signatures…lol.

    Well, I need to go… it's time to start school for the day. 🙂 In Christ, Erica

  2. Hi Lioness! Great post! I haven't read the book yet ( due to the 2" thick school book) but I am going to soon. I loved the part at the conference when one of the brothers talked about his first shower. Once again, great post!
    Jan, aka Lacy

  3. I love, love, love Do Hard Things book! It really is my favorite book next to the Bible. I love reading, re-reading it, and reading it again!

  4. My name is Katie and I have a blog. Yours rox! So do u want 2 be friends? I do. It was nice to communicate with you.

    Katie

Leave a Comment

