Annie

Wednesday Quotastrafee and peppermint

In Uncategorized on March 12, 2008 at 3:54 pm

Hulloo!

Does anyone grow peppermint?  I want to, but I can’t find the info I need.  Here are my questions.  When do you need to plant it?  How much sun does it need?!  Can you grow it from seed, or do you have to buy the plant already grown some?!?  How much water?!?  I’m doing it in a cheep sausepan, do I need to drill holes in the pan for dranage?!?!  What can you do with it once it’s grown?!?!?!  How do you dry it for tea and stuff?!?!?!?!?  HEEEELLLLPPPPP!!!!!!!!!!!  Ok, I’m done panicing .  Thank you for enduring the torture of my ignorance. (thesaurus.com)

I think I’ll start a thing. Like Wordless Wednesday, but kind’a, the opposite… no, not the opposite, just different.  Anyway… post three quotes, by one person, and a picture that has to do with all three.  Ok, here go’s.

Quote NO. 1: "<pant, pant, pant> Everybody, INSIDE.  It’s a SLIZZARD!"

Quote NO. 2:"Mommy, is this ceral old?" Mama: " Yes.  It’s lightly aged."  "MAMA, first you said ‘it’s old’, then you said it was ‘Slightly EDGED!!!"

Quote NO. 3: <Very sleepy> "You wunt sum crumbs?  They’re in the kitchen.  In a bag."

Now the picture:Scot the dog

GTG!  I hear Magic Milkshakes! MMMH!

Lioness

  1. We grow peppermint! Well kind of…see it's wild so it just kind of grows by its self and we just eat it. So sorry that wasn't a whole lot of information but I'm sure you could find all that on google or yahoo.

  2. Hello,
    I found your site through BreezyTulip. She tagged me in a blog and now I'm tagging you. Go to http:/homeschoolblogger.com/throughmyeyes/
    for details.

    About the peppermint…I grow regular mint and spearmint. They grow great in any sun, direct or shady. I planted wild that my grandma had at her house. Maybe you can get plants from Home Depot or something. Drainage holes are usually a good thing when planting in pots. You can plant them outside when you're sure it is not going to frost anymore. For drying, cut off a long part of the stem, as many as you want and tie them together. Hang the trimmed stems upside-down until dry. Take leaves and put them in a tea ball and make tea. 🙂 Good luck!

    I hope you don't mind being tagged, breezyTulip tagged everyone I already know.
    Have a great day!
    Shutterbug 🙂

  3. Hi sweetie! I grow mint and spearmint, our Lowes had a sale going on for the herb gardens. It's better to grow them from the existing plants or dig some up wild and propagate them.

    They prefer sun, and they like water. Sometimes they like water so much they grow in flowing stream beds! 🙂 If you just put a bit of sand at the very bottom, or maybe a layer of pebbles, that will be enough drainage. But Mint likes to really grow, so be prepared to divide it in half later and make more pots full! 🙂
    You want to use them before they flower. 🙂
    you can email if you have more questions!
    Love,
    LA

  4. lol oops! Thanks for letting me know..I don't think I would have noticed…:)

  5. Hi! Do you mind if I added you to my friends list? I like you're blog! Got to go, Bye!

Leave a Comment

